krotisrael.blogg.se

Zwift or trainerroad
Zwift or trainerroad










zwift or trainerroad
  1. Zwift or trainerroad full#
  2. Zwift or trainerroad plus#
  3. Zwift or trainerroad tv#
  4. Zwift or trainerroad free#

That said I haven't needed to follow a structured plan the last couple months so I have been playing around on Zwift a bit more. Typically I have TR "run" the workout and I've got Zwift running in the background just for something to look at. I've been using both for several years now. And when you look at the money Zwift has and the ambition of Eric Min, Zwift today, as good as it is, is only just getting started. I'm glad we are not all the same.but having tried both, and relying on a coach not a workout library for workouts, Zwift is for me the way to go without question. I was surprised to see how well TR is doing against Zwift in the poll last week. When it's cold and grey, I can get that riding experience in Zwift, with a few routes, like Little Big Foothills, that are perfect for a few harder intervals and some easy zone 2.

zwift or trainerroad

Zwift or trainerroad free#

My coach also gives me free rides with general targets/limits for riding in the hills near my house in Taipei. Even while doing a workout, the visuals and the people I know on Zwift make for a more dynamic riding experience than looking at the yellow line. They automatically sync from TrainingPeaks, so I log in, select workout, and ride. I use Zwift to run the structure workouts my coach gives me. If I were Zwift and a famous coach, I'd be looking to put together some Joe Friel Tri Academy training plans.stick in your FTP and run threshold and go. As Zwift builds its library of workouts and training plans, TR will become a footnote of how we used to train. The writing is on the wall for TR.Zwift can literally do everything TR can and so much more that TR cannot. zwo files and upload them into your personal catalogue of Zwift workouts.

zwift or trainerroad

If you have a library of workouts that you own, then yes, you can save them as. Its not really outside but its surprising on how close Zwift can seem to riding outside. Do your plan intervals on TR and use Zwift rides for the longer more steady state rides and as a surprisingly good sub for the physical and mental "get outside and just ride the bike" break you're longing for in the depths of winter. If you can swing it, getting and using both is the way to go. TR and Zwift are different but can be used as complements to each other.

Zwift or trainerroad full#

You can do workouts on Zwift just like on TR, you just have to pay third parties to get a full selection (or key in your own). As an app,it is on a whole different planet than TR. You can run erg workouts, free ride their courses and interact with other riders or do group rides or races. The Zwift app as an app gives you way more riding options than TR. Its really a coaching service, not an app. What you are really paying for is the plan and workout catalogs.If you were thinking of getting a coach but don't want to spend the money, TR is the go to option for off the shelf cycling plans. Its no different than programming a workout with targets into your Garmin, it just saves that work. Zwift has workouts and plans but way fewer than TR. The main differentiation between Zwift and TrainerRoad is TR has a huge catalog of workouts and a large set of training plans. But I focus mostly on the trainerroad coaching in the workout.īut with strava/zwift/trainerroad, it is all a bit much.

Zwift or trainerroad tv#

I would listen to a podcast or watch something.Ĭurrently I run trainerroad on my phone, and run through zwift at the same time on my tv for something visual.

Zwift or trainerroad plus#

plus when I am hovering around ftp I am not looking for deep mental stimulation, just basic brainless distractions. So I found the 1 hr workouts go by fast because they are A: intense, and B: somewhat engaging. But there is lots of text in each workout to keep you distracted, and working on things like relaxation, breathing, pedaling exercises, etc. In my base plan I am doing mostly 1-1.5hr workouts 5 days a week for 6 weeks.

zwift or trainerroad

So far it seems like a bunch of sweetspot intervals (mid vol base 2), but I think the key (one week in.) is that it seems paced for sustainability, and there are plans for your needs/goals. I am unsure how evidence based they really are. Zwift training programs are needlessly complex to keep people interested. I was not much for the social side of zwift (group rides), and I did only two races. The motivation was similar to how I used Strava segments in the rear world to train high intensity intervals. My motivation on zwift was PR's on the virtual segments. I started with zwift (hit it hard last winter), and am only a week ahead of your decision making process.












Zwift or trainerroad